Meet the 2014 Wrangler NFR Barrel Racers


The Wrangler National Finals Rodeo is the season-ending championship event for the Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association and the Women’s Professional Rodeo Association and is widely acknowledged to be the world’s premier rodeo. Held every December since 1985 at the Thomas & Mack Center in Las Vegas, the Wrangler NFR is ProRodeo’s richest and most prestigious rodeo, and it showcases the very best cowboys, barrel racers and livestock in the world.

The top fifteen contestants in bareback riding, steer wrestling, team roping (headers and heelers), saddle bronc riding, tie-down roping, barrel racing and bull riding – based on money won during the regular season, the Justin Boots Playoffs and Championships, and for many bull riders, the PRCA Xtreme Bulls Tour – qualify to compete at the Wrangler NFR. At the conclusion of the Wrangler NFR, the sport’s world champions are determined based on total season earnings – what they win during the Wrangler NFR added to what they won before the Wrangler NFR.

The Wrangler NFR consists of 10 rounds on 10 consecutive days. Cowboys and barrel racers earn money by placing first through sixth in any round, and pick up more money by placing first through eighth in the average (cumulative times or points earned during the 10 rounds). At the end of each Wrangler NFR, there are two champions in each event (four for team roping): the average winner, who won the Wrangler NFR by having the best cumulative time or score in his or her event over the 10 rounds, and the world champion, who finished the year with the most money (including what he or she earned at the Wrangler NFR). For each event, the average winner and world champion may be the same person or different people.

Kaley Bass 300x240

Kaley Bass

Fallon Taylor 300x240

Fallon Taylor

Lisa Lockhart 300x240

Lisa Lockhart

Nancy Hunter 300x240

Nancy Hunter

Britany Diaz 300x240

Britany Diaz

Michele McLeod 300x240

Michele McLeod

Mary Walker 300x240

Mary Walker

Christine Laughlin 300x240

Christine Laughlin

Sherry Cervi 300x240

Sherry Cervi

Kassidy Dennison 300x240

Kassidy Dennison

Christy Loflin 300x240

Christy Loflin

Carlee Pierce 300x240

Carlee Pierce

Trula Churchill 300x240

Trula Churchill

Samantha Lyne 300x240

Samantha Lyne

Jana Bean 300x240

Jana Bean